top of page
  • Writer's pictureDavid Nix

Day 1: Jackson, MS to Lindale, TX


Finalizing our bungee cords making sure they're all tight.

...and we're off!

First day was great!  We got a little rain on us on the way, but not enough to need to suit up in my Frog Togs.  We rode for about 328 miles for 4 hours 59 minutes.  Very nice ride.  I actually didn't need to use sun screen or anything yesterday.  Very cool atmosphere and cloudy all the way.  Plus that "little" bit of rain.



The minute I got on the Harley in the morning I quickly remembered how much I missed the ride.  The wind hitting you in the chest and head and just the open air.  Oh, and all of the different smells out there... the grass, the trees, the smell of rain before you get into it.  I could do without the roadkill smell though.  Yea, not my favorite there.

We stopped at a Pilot Travel Center to meet one of my Dad's friends who rode in from Lake Charles, LA.  I remember riding with him a couple of years ago at Bikes, Blues, BBQ in Arkansas.  He's such a nice guy!

My Dad's friend's Honda Gold Wing

We arrived at the Best Western Lindale Inn at 5:59pm.  It was a short ride, but I was still worn out.  I feel asleep just before 10, barely remembered texting my wife "Good Night, I love you".

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page